It’s raining, it’s pouring.

I’m sitting in the living room working on an article for a new e-zine I’m a contributor to  for  in.  Yeah I know, I can’t even write proper English in my blog and I’m writing for a magazine?!

Anyway, I’m writing my article about alternative gift wrapping for the December edition of Off Grid East Coast themed “Green Christmas” and how fitting that it’s pouring out of the heavens and so windy I don’t even want to go out to pick the kids up from school.  Even the ducks have had enough of this today and decided to hang out inside the bird house for a while.

I’ve been in Nova Scotia for quite a while now and you’d think I’d be used to mild winters like this but I’m still amazed that at the end of November we don’t have a ton of snow on the ground.  The year Little Miss was born, we didn’t get our first snow until December.  I went to the hospital in a sweater and pair of track pants it was so mild.

So back to the article again.  Maybe the green grass will help with inspiration for my article

I hope everyone has a great day and have a look around to see what sorts of alternative wrapping you can use this holiday season.

 

 

Leave a Reply

