Getting to work.

I’ve been reading a lot of posts by different people about how they are working on their weight and that made me think about my own life and how I used to “work on my weight”.  Not any more.  Now I’m working on my health.

Too many of us have been bothered by a number on a scale but didn’t take the time to think about what that number represented.  It didn’t tell us how healthy we were.  It didn’t tell us how big or small any particular part of our bodies were.  It didn’t tell us how loving or caring we were.  It didn’t tell us anything other than the fact that the force of gravity was working…and that’s just not good enough!

We need to start looking at our bodies instead of the scales.  We need to start eating real food again and forget about processed pseudo foods.  We need to start moving and working our muscles.

Have a great day everyone and make sure you get out there and move!

Leave a Reply

